Snow Day Treats

After hearing the local forecast, which called for snow, 4 to 6 inches of snow, I got a very large bowl from my kitchen and strategically placed it outside to collect that beautiful white stuff. I spent the day doing other things and around 6:30 pm decided it was time to fix our dessert for the evening. I baked a French Vanilla cake and made cream cheese frosting and then I remembered that I was going to make snow ice cream. I went outside to winter wonderland and retrieved my bowl of snow. I carefully measured out 8 cups of snow and added 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and stirred until I had the consistency of ice cream. Next I added one teaspoon of vanilla extract and stirred well. This snow ice cream dished up with a warm slice of cake really hit the spot! BeFunky_DSCN3614.jpg

