Ghouling Up For Halloween

With Halloween just a little over a month away I’m getting the urge to get into the spirit of things. Over the weekend I purchased Mr. Ribz, whom I’m really not sure what I will do with yet, but I spotted him on the shelf at Wal-Mart and something instantly told me that he needed to come live with us, so here he is.  I also purchased a very cute cat punch for 97 cents. Like so many of my spur of the moment purchases, I’m not sure what I will use my punch for either, but I have it.

Today I decided to try out a cupcake idea that I had seen on someone’s blog.  Of course I added a few of my own touches such as these adorable cupcake holders that I picked up on the shopping trip mentioned above. I baked 2 dozen chocolate cup cakes and cut the centers out of each one, in a cone shape. Next I added a dab of white icing into the tip, and then orange icing, followed by yellow icing and then a hidden surprise, a piece of candy corn, and then plugged the hole back up. I added a dollop of frosting on the top of each cup cake and then a piece of candy corn for decoration. These were niece and nephews tested and auntie approved!  Thanks to the blogger that posted such a cute idea and to my friend over at Extremely Crafty Hoarders that posted the link to the blog. If you have any cool and unusual ideas for halloween, please let me know! I enjoy trying new things, especially if they are a tad bit weird or creepy!

