Coconut Cheese Spread & Pina Colada Cheese Spread

A few days ago I added a blog about toasting coconut and said that I would post the recipes for the cream cheese spreads that I made.  These are super easy to make and are great served on graham crackers, snack crackers or spread on bagels for a sweet morning treat.

Coconut Cheese Spread

Coconut Cheese Spread

1-8 oz. package cream cheese-softened

Crushed pineapple drained-8 oz can (I pureed the pineapple so that I didn’t have large chunks)

3 tablespoons sugar

1/2 cup toasted coconut, plus some to sprinkle on top

Whip the cream cheese and add approximately 1/2 cup crushed pineapple, sugar, and toasted chopped coconut and mix well.  The Pina Colada Chesse Spread follows the same recipe adding crushed maraschino cherries. This could easily be converted into a fruit dip by adding pineapple or cherry juice.

Pina Colada Cheese Spread

