Sandwich Revolution Party

I hosted my “Sandwich Revolution Party” last night. All went very well if you consider the tornado that seems to have landed smack dab in the middle of our house! Clean up begins as soon as I finish writing this post and whatever else I can seem to find to occupy my time. That damned “Procrastination Gene” strikes once again! I think that the adults had as much fun playing their instruments as the kids did. We finally made it to bed somewhere around 5:00 a.m. I’m surprised that the police weren’t called for a loud music complaint. They had the full trap set out and their electric guitars and amps just going to town. I must say that I do prefer that as to everyone going up to the bars. At least they are safe here and I don’t have to put on shoes. That is two positive aspects to having everyone over.  Wow, Dustin just called to tell me that he will be over to help clean up! I guess procrastination really does pay off.

